Yesnomaybe

When I stumbled upon this song I was dating someone slightly younger than me.

It started around the time I was preparing to leave the country for God knows how long.
I wasn’t sure about us. Logically we made a perfect couple, he was a really good guy, so I said yes. However in the back of my mind I think I always knew I wasn’t going to give as much as he was willing to, he wasn’t exciting me as I wish he did, as theoretically he should have. So then I said no.
In the end, we both decided on maybe; Maybe we can make it later on in life. (Maybe some time away from me will do you good and you’ll forget about me.
Maybe, so that I don’t break your heart. Again.)

 

Leave a Reply

